Drum Inspiration

17 Feb

What inspires me to drum? Very rarely do I play the drums for a musical reason. I hardly ever say,”I feel like breaking down this 4 over 3 lick” or something like that.

Honestly, I really just use drumming to reflect what I feel in everyday life. And I get inspired most by non-musical stuff. Bruce Lee, Star Wars stuff, a good comedian, and other things make me want to play. When I see people who truly have mastered their craft in something that I don’t ever intend on doing myself it really makes me thankful that I have an outlet of my own.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

